Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Also @ AMOA

New Works exhibition series introduces fresh contemporary art by innovative artists. Eric Zimmerman’s painstakingly rendered small and large-scale graphite drawings, functional sculptures, and archival sound works consider the history of American exploration and industry, progress and failures.

Friday, December 3, 2010

Imagine a place where artists Terry Allen, Michael Ray Charles, Trenton Doyle Hancock, Melissa Miller, James Surls, and Julie Speed, among others, collaborated with master printmakers to stretch the limits of their practice and the media. That place has thrived for twenty years in the form of Austin-based Flatbed Press, an active laboratory for innovative printmaking.

This exhibition focuses on how Flatbed Press has worked together with an array of nationally and internationally renowned artist to combine new technologies with traditional equipment and processes to yield this surprising diversity of prints. Alongside the prints, Collection Selections presents paintings, drawings, and sculptures by featured Flatbed printmakers.

Friday, December 3 | 6-9PM

Come together with friends to see the exhibition. Enjoy complimentary light bites, cocktails, and live music.

Not a Member yet? Don’t worry! Join online beforehand or at the door

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Please join us
Thursday, December 2, from 6 - 8 pm
for the opening reception of
d berman gallery’s
10th Anniversary Group Show!
on view 2 December 2010 - 22 January 2011*
d berman gallery has been celebrating its 10th anniversary this year and we're celebrating by having a giant 10th anniversary group show…. with most works priced at $1,000 and under! Come celebrate with us!!

Featuring works by: Ellen Berman, Malcolm Bucknall, Laura Pickett Calfee, Cynthia Camlin, Jeffrey Dell, Sandra Fiedorek, Faith Gay, Tom Hollenback, Jimmy Jalapeeno, George Krause, Catherine Lee, Lauren Levy, Beili Liu, Katie Maratta, Ann Matlock, Owen McAuley, Marjorie Moore, Leslie Mutchler, Joseph Phillips, Gladys Poorte, Christopher Schade, Naomi Schlinke, Shawn Smith, Jana Swec, Jared Theis, W. Tucker, Susan Whyne, Steve Wiman, and SydneyYeager.